Thursday, April 29, 2010

Marilyn with a Dodgy Leg

Marilyn with a dodgy leg filming "River of No Return" in Alberta (Canada)

Posted via web from Bluesun2600

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Monday, April 26, 2010

When Icons Gather

Actors Clark Gable, Cary Grant, Bob Hope and David Niven laughing heartily together during break from rehearsals for 30th annual Academy Awards

Posted via web from Bluesun2600

Alfred Cheney Johnston

Sunday, April 25, 2010

Friday, April 23, 2010

They don't make them like they used to | Lupe “The Spitfire” Velez

Article originally published in the Los Angeles Times on July 25th, 1940:

“Lupe Velez, tempestuous Mexican actress, outlined in Hollywood the reception she had planned for a gypsy fortune teller who allegedly bilked her of $2500 last December. Nancy Miller, alias Mary Baker, 23, was arrested in Indiana and will be extradited.

“I’m so happy they got her,” Miss Velez said. “I’m really going to fix her up. Number one—I punch her in the nose. Number two—I kick her in the teeth. Number three—I pull her hair.”

(Velez punched many noses & fired off not a few pistols in her day, most famously when she shot at a railroad car carrying her boyfriend Gary Cooper from a crowded train platform.)

Posted via web from Bluesun2600

The Circus

Thursday, April 22, 2010

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Sunday, April 18, 2010

Greta Garbo

Marilyn at the Pool

Marilyn on Set

An umbrella protects Marilyn from sun on the beach between takes of “Some Like It Hot"

Posted via web from Bluesun2600

Saturday, April 17, 2010

Friday, April 16, 2010

Thursday, April 15, 2010

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Sunday, April 11, 2010